#CMAskTheJudge Episode 124: Facing Exile

Welcome to Episode 124 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each episode includes a video that poses a question regarding the rules of Magic. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below. This week's question is about what characteristics double-faced cards have in exile.



Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time our judge wants to know what happens if Skyclave Apparition exiles the back side of a double-faced card and later dies. How big will the Illusion token be? Comment on our video (or below) with your answer and then check whether you got it right or wrong!


skyclave apparition hakka alrund

Click Here for the Answer!



2 Kommentare

Um einen Kommentar zu verfassen, melde dich mit deinem Cardmarket-Konto an oder eröffne ein neues Konto.

fbarok(03.04.2021 23:20)(Edited: 03.04.2021 23:20)

I assume the same happens if the card gets flickered, right? It's the front that returns to the battlefield?

MartinaT
amrtina(04.04.2021 01:40)

@fbarok exactly - whenever you're not casting the card (meaning returning from exile, spells that say "put it on the battlefield", etc - everything refers to the top side

cardPreview