Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time our judge wants to know which abilities are affected by Strict Proctor and how, using Lotus Field as our example. Comment on our video (or below) with your answer and then check whether you got it right or wrong!
Lotus Field will enter the battlefield tapped, and Strict Proctor won't do anything about that. The Proctor only affects triggered abilities: these begin with the words "when," "whenever," or "at." Entering the battlefield tapped is a replacement effect: it modifies how this permanent hits the battlefield, replacing the usual untapped arrival with a tapped arrival.
The instruction to sacrifice two lands, however, is a triggered ability. It triggers when Lotus Field enters the battlefield and thus will trigger the Proctor. Regardless of how much mana you have available, you are not required to pay two for the Proctor's ability, and if you choose not to pay, you won't have to sacrifice any lands. If you do choose to pay, lands will have to be sacrificed—so it's up to you.