#CMAskTheJudge Episode 153: Landfall

Welcome to Episode 153 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each episode includes a video that poses a question regarding the rules of Magic. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below. This week's question is about triggered abilities triggering an additional time.



Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time we want to know what happens when Ancient Greenwarden doubles Omnath, Locus of Creation's landfall trigger. Comment on our video (or below) with your answer and then check whether you got it right or wrong!


ancient greenwarden omnath, locus of creation

Click Here to Reveal the Answer!



5 Kommentare

Um einen Kommentar zu verfassen, melde dich mit deinem Cardmarket-Konto an oder eröffne ein neues Konto.

IronMaiden666(26.11.2021 21:31)

Easy for a Landfall player like me: You put two triggers of omnath on the stack. First trigger resolves and you gain 4 life. Second trigger resolves and you get rguw. That's all

Lwaderr(26.11.2021 17:07)

You gain 4 life and add the mana. The trigger goes on the stack two times. When it resolves the second time, it considers that the first trigger had resolved shortly before and thus changes its effect accordingly

Meister-Erik(26.11.2021 12:09)

Omnath triggesr 2 times the first trigger to resolve gains you 4 life and the second trigger gives you WURG

Nojoda(26.11.2021 11:16)(Edited: 26.11.2021 11:17)

Each instance of that landfall triggers twice. If it's the first you gain 8 life, second land omnath gets WWUURRGG, and the third deals 8 dmg. Edit:Got it wrong

Northstar1978(26.11.2021 14:10)

Nojoda Me too ;o)

cardPreview