Wilderness Reclamation

2 versions

Comments (2)

Woltitolt(07.03.2019 12:08)

Yeah this card is busted

artoc(19.01.2019 20:40)

This card should cost double green + 3. It is too powerful for splash in the current form.

Insight References

Field of the Dead in Modern

ConstructedBy Skura (2020-09-22)

Field of the Dead has been terrorizing a bunch of different formats in Magic over the past year, and it got itself banned from several. Recently, to the surprise of many, it has also had an increasingly meaningful impact on Modern. Let's explore the various Field shells that currently populate the format.

Temur Reclamation Goes Wild in Pioneer

ConstructedBy Rone (2020-09-15)

Temur Reclamation was one of the best performing decks over the last year in Standard. Recently banned even before rotation, the strategy has found a new format to conquer. Right now it stands as the king of the hill in Pioneer. Let's take a closer look at the current trend and possible futures.

Rotation Grief: War of the Spark, Part 1

ConstructedBy Kumagoro (2020-08-31)

The Standard rotation is coming! Time to acknowledge the sudden disappearance from our decks of all the cards from the four rotating sets. We continue this journey of grief (or perhaps jubilation) by looking into the monocolored cards Standard is going to lose when War of the Spark rotates out.

Taking Control of Pioneer with Azorius

ConstructedBy Skura (2020-08-27)

Ever since Pioneer's inception last October, White-Blue Control has been a mainstay of the format. Though various flavors have been in vogue during that time. Let's take a closer look at what the archetype used to look like and what its position might be following the recent bannings.

Rotation Grief: Ravnica Allegiance, Part 2

ConstructedBy Kumagoro (2020-08-24)

The Standard rotation is coming! Time to acknowledge the sudden disappearance from our decks of all the cards from the four rotating sets. We continue this journey of grief (or perhaps jubilation) by looking into the multicolored and colorless cards Standard is going to lose when Ravnica Allegiance rotates out.

Rotation Grief: Ravnica Allegiance, Part 1

ConstructedBy Kumagoro (2020-08-20)

The Standard rotation is coming! Time to acknowledge the sudden disappearance from our decks of all the cards from the four rotating sets. We continue this journey of grief (or perhaps jubilation) by looking at the monocolored cards Standard is going to lose when Ravnica Allegiance rotates out.

Rotation Preparation: Temur and Other Adventures

ConstructedBy Rone (2020-08-18)

Standard rotation is just five weeks away, which will restart the format for good. When looking for decks to play, Adventure variants from Throne of Eldraine will remain largely intact, a Block Constructed shell that becomes tier one. Let's find out about the different versions available.

Rotation Grief: Guilds of Ravnica, Part 2

ConstructedBy Kumagoro (2020-08-17)

The Standard rotation is coming in September! Time to acknowledge the sudden disappearance from our decks of all the cards from the four rotating sets. We continue this journey of grief (or perhaps jubilation) by looking into the multicolored and colorless cards Standard is going to lose when Guilds of Ravnica rotates out.

Rotation Grief: Guilds of Ravnica, Part 1

ConstructedBy Kumagoro (2020-08-14)

The Standard rotation will soon be upon us again! Time to acknowledge the sudden disappearance from our decks of all the cards from the four rotating sets. We begin this journey of grief (or perhaps jubilation) by looking into the monocolored cards Standard is going to lose when Guilds of Ravnica rotates out.

Rotation Preparation: Monogreen and More Beatdown

ConstructedBy ElonThragtusk (2020-08-12)

It is never too early to prepare for rotation. Upon the release of Zendikar Rising next month, there will only be five Standard-legal sets and, inevitably, a whole new metagame. Here are three monocolored beatdown decks that are rotation-proof and may be real contenders for the new Standard.

Embracing Demonic Embrace in Standard

ConstructedBy ElonThragtusk (2020-07-28)

What's the first color that comes to your mind when someone uses the term "aggro deck"? Surely it would be either red or green; doubt it would be black. If so, Demonic Embrace is here to blow your mind, as it has had some amazing results in the last month. Time to embrace your inner demon!

Standard Data Fresh from Red Bull Untapped

EntertainmentBy TobiH (2020-07-14)

When it comes to generating meaningful data, nothing compares to an actual big tournament. With about 1,300 players, Red Bull Untapped's recent International Qualifier definitely qualified. Straight from the source, here's information on the metagame and several key performance indicators!

M21 Spotlight: Monogreen Monsters

SpoilersBy Kumagoro (2020-06-22)

The popular monocolored archetype didn't encounter too much success in the current Standard rotation so far, but it has lately started to appear in a few tier lists. Will Core Set 2021 finally give the green stompers the additional tools they need to make greater strides in the format?

The Certainty of Vivien

ConstructedBy Kumagoro (2020-05-19)

A minor subtheme of Ikoria seems to be the cheating of permanents from the library directly onto the battlefield, also known as what Grafdigger's Cage doesn't want you to do. Lukka proceeds onward to higher mana costs, while the new Vivien takes the opposite approach. Let's see how efficiently and to what end.

Arena Exploits: Adventures in Mythic/Simic

ConstructedBy TobiH (2020-04-01)

Maintaining a Top 100 Mythic rank on MTG Arena's ladder is a tough grind, especially in today's Standard where all decks fight on plenty of axes and most matchups are fifty-fifty. How about a deck that's as broken as it gets, more consistent than many, and almost too much fun to play?

Data from Grand Prix Lyon: Who Beats Whom in Standard?

Event CoverageBy TobiH (2020-03-10)

We don't get much in the way of data nowadays. But the most recent Grand Prix in Lyon gave us some. For example, we can glean a little information about how the major deck archetypes of current Standard match up against each other. Who beat whom? Look here — there's insight inside!

World Championship XXVI: Dreams Do Come True

Event CoverageBy Kumagoro (2020-02-21)

Legendary Brazilian Hall-of-Famer Paulo Vitor Damo da Rosa piloted his unforgiving Azorius Control to the fabulous grand prize against Márcio Carvalho in a tense final that had Portuguese as its first language. A victory that puts a highly coveted bow on an extraordinary career.

Countdown to Christmas 2019: Enchantments

EntertainmentBy RJGiel (2019-12-18)

It's the most enchanting time of the year, and today we take that literally. It's time to reveal another four pieces of the puzzle our Christmas contest posed. Read on to find out which four enchantment cards were traded the most on Cardmarket.com in 2019.

Mythic Championship VII: Cat Out of the Bag

Event CoverageBy Kumagoro (2019-12-13)

The final entry in the Mythic Championship series, as well as the last big professional event of the year, presented a reasonably varied Standard metagame. Though there were more than a few twists as well as a couple notable absentees.

Survival Guide for an Enchanted Meta

ConstructedBy Kumagoro (2019-11-27)

Following the November 18 bans, the Year of the Food has officially come to an end—and it was actually just six very intense weeks. In its wake, several top decks are now vying for Standard supremacy, and one thing most of them have in common is their focus on one key artifact or enchantment.

Jeskai Fires in Post-Oko Standard

ConstructedBy Rone (2019-11-20)

Standard was all about Food decks before the ban of Oko, but one underdog deck was already waiting for its moment to take over. Finally, the time has come for Jeskai Fires of Invention to shine. Join Rone and the Cavaliers and have all your dreams and wishes come true!

Power Creep!!1

ConstructedBy JaminK (2019-11-11)

Have Magic cards become too powerful too quickly in recent times—or is Jamin just another player rambling on about how things were much better when he started playing? Jamin looks at the power level of sets both past and current, identifies a trend, and speculates about the plan behind it.

Rotation Grief: Dominaria (Part 2)

ConstructedBy Kumagoro (2019-10-02)

The Standard Rotation is upon us. The coming meta will be shaped, in part, by what we lose. We've reached the end of this journey of grief (or jubilation, depending on who you ask) as we look into the red, green, multicolored, and colorless cards we'll have to remove from our Standard decks as Dominaria rotates out.

A Month of MCQ Events I: Double MCQ Frankfurt

Event CoverageBy Andifeated (2019-05-16)

After months without any regional and local way to qualify for a Mythic Championship (besides attending MagicFest Events and playing a lot on Magic Online), the local Mythic Championship Qualifiers are finally here! Andifeated attended the first German-speaking MCQ Weekend, featuring two exciting and big tournaments. Read his tournament report and Esper Control Sideboard Guide to prepare for your own MCQ events.

The Road to Mythic: Standard Simic Stompy

ConstructedBy Andifeated (2019-04-23)

Andifeated managed to achieve the Mythic Rank on Magic Arena in every season and format this year. Learn how the spicy brew that is Simic Stompy helped him climb the ranked ladder quickly and read everything he knows about the deck and what his Simic Stompy Sideboard Guide is.

Early Forecast: What Rises and Falls with the Early WAR Spoilers

SpoilersBy HansD (2019-04-02)

Even with the very little we've gotten so far, War of the Spark looks to change the landscape of Standard in a big way. The biggest impact will be the injection of 36 planeswalkers, some which look to be format-defining, but that's not the only cards that have caught my eye. In this early forecast, I want to take a look at which cards might come out as winners and losers of the new format!

It's All About Prime Speaker Vannifar

ConstructedBy HansD (2019-03-19)

To say that Standard is thriving would be an understatement. With a multitude of fully-viable build-around cards and a deep pool of supporting cards, this Standard might be one of the most diverse Standards in the history of Magic. Brewers all over the Internet have been sharing new and exciting lists every week, it seems, and the card I want to focus on today is a "fixed" version of a card that's banned in Modern: Prime Speaker Vannifar.

Fracturing the Continuum: The Time Walk Story

EntertainmentBy Kumagoro (2019-03-14)

Time is fleeting! Madness takes its toll! Time-walking has always been a signature blue move, one with the power of spelling doom for the opponent, though it might as well just amount to drawing one extra card. Let’s see how many different iterations of the time-bending trick have ever been printed, and how few actually played.

Mythic Championship I: The Results Hangover

ConstructedBy Rone (2019-03-12)

Are you already tired of all the Mythic Championship I data out there, yet you still don't know what to play once the new set comes out? Don't let numbers get you dizzy! Here are the best tips taken from 2019MC1 to catch you up on the Standard format after this big tournament.

Important Changes to Standard With Ravnica Allegiance

ConstructedBy JaminK (2019-01-31)

Ravnica Allegiance has finally been released everywhere. It has been out on Magic Online for a week longer already and Standard has already undergone great changes with the new cards. Today I want to take a look at the biggest shake-ups in the new Standard.

Confession: I'm in Love with 12 Bolt Burn in Standard

ConstructedBy Andifeated (2019-01-25)

Andifeated is known for loving Islands, playing control decks, and using many counterspells alongside powerful planeswalkers and instants that draw cards, but he has something to admit: He has a secret passion for Lightning Bolt, and he's finally coming clean about his burning hot Standard affair, featuring powerful cards from Ravnica Allegiance. If you're looking for a cheap way to enter Standard in paper or Magic Arena, this article is for you!

View All Articles

Cardmarket Decks

Standard

Top 8
Players Tour Finals
28.07.2020
Top 8
Players Tour Finals
28.07.2020
Top 8
Players Tour Finals
28.07.2020
Top 8
Players Tour Finals
28.07.2020
cardPreview