#CMAskTheJudge Episode 26 - Locus of Cards

Episode 26 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each installment in this series will include a video that poses a rules question about MTG. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below. This week's question involves a growing mana locus and it's momentous fall.

How Many Cards Will You Draw?

Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time, our judge wants to know how many cards you'll draw when you cast your Momentous Fall, sacrificing Omnath, Locus of Mana. Comment on our video (or below) with your answers and, additionally, you will find the correct answer below the images!

Omnath, Locus of Mana Momentous Fall

Its up to you! When paying the cost for a spell, you choose the order for the costs. In this case, you can pay the additional casting cost first, sacrificing your Omnath, Locus of Mana with four green mana still in your pool. This would mean you sacrificed Omnath when he was a 5/5, drawing five cards and gaining five life. You could also do it the opposite way, paying the four mana before sacrificing your Omnath, Locus of Mana. In this case, you would only draw one card and gain one life as you've already emptied your mana pool, making Omnath a wee little 1/1.



2 Comments

To leave your comment please log into your Cardmarket account or create a new account.

Gadang82(15.06.2019 23:08)

I think the order in which you pay is not relevant, as in my understanding Omnath´s power boost is an static ability. But those are not checked during the paying of the spellcosts?

Lukasgoerz(19.10.2018 10:54)

OFC you´ll gain 5 life and draw 5 cards, because "Omnath, Locus of Mana" is 5/5

cardPreview