#CMAskTheJudge Episode 45 - God Eternals

Episode 45 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each installment in this series will include a video that poses a rules question about MTG. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below. This week's question involves trying to get that God out of your house!

Where Does She Go?

Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time, our judge wants to know what happens if God-Eternal Oketra's ability triggers, but before it resolves, it gets exiled with Consecrate // Consume. Comment on our video (or below) with your answers and, additionally, you will find the correct answer below the images!

God-Eternal Oketra Consecrate // Consume

God-Eternals are tough little critters, that can find a way back into the library not just when the die, but also when they're exiled. In this case, Oketra dies, the trigger goes on the stack and then it's exiled from the graveyard. Since the zone changed, Oketra stays exiled and trigger won't be able to return it to the library, as it tries to find Oketra where it triggered - the graveyard.


To leave your comment please log into your Cardmarket account or create a new account.