#CMAskTheJudge Episode 49 - Profane Procession

Episode 49 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each installment in this series will include a video that poses a rules question about MTG. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below. This week's question is about how tokens manage their processions.

How Do These Work Again?

Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time, our judge wants to know what happens when you exile a token with Profane Procession // Tomb of the Dusk Rosewhile there are already two cards exiled with it. Comment on our video (or below) with your answers and, additionally, you will find the correct answer below the images!

Profane Procession Tomb of the Dusk Rose

The token will be exiled, but it won't count towards the number of exiled cards needed to transform Profane Procession. If you manage to flip Profane Procession by exiling another (nontoken) creature, you won't be able to cast that token from exile. As for the bonus question, the trigger won't go on the stack – it's a "die" trigger, so exiling doesn't trigger it.

0 Comments

To leave your comment please Login or Sign up.

cardPreview