#CMAskTheJudge Episode 65: Double or Nothing

Here's Episode 65 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each installment in this series includes a video that poses a rules question about Magic. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below. This week's question is about the interaction of Doubling Season and planeswalkers.

Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time, our judge wants to what happens when you control Doubling Season, put a planeswalker onto the battlefield, and use your planeswalker's +1 ability. Comment on our video (or below) with your answer and then check whether you got it right or wrong!


Doubling Season

Click here for the answer!

2 Comments

To leave your comment please Login or Sign up.

CyanTCG(2019-11-11 09:03)

4x2+1 = 9
Doubling Season only affects the enter the battlefield counters.
The +1 Counter is a cost not an effect.

Mollib(2019-11-10 20:14)

If you want to get counters for activating, I recommend Pir, Imaginative Rascal.

cardPreview