#CMAskTheJudge Episode 92: Where to Put It?

Here's Episode 92 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each episode includes a video that poses a question regarding the rules of Magic. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below. This week's question is about ownership and about zones.



Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time, our judge wants to know what happens when you gain control of an opponent's creature and sacrifice it while controlling Athreos, God of Passage. Comment on our video (or below) with your answer and then check whether you got it right or wrong!


Athreos

Click here for the answer!



3 Comments

To leave your comment please log into your Cardmarket account or create a new account.

tschero(07.09.2020 09:27)(Edited: 07.09.2020 09:33)

"The card's wording explicitly refers to "another creature you own," which means that the card started the game in your deck."
This should be not completely correct.
Https://blogs. Magicjudges. Org/rules/cr111/
"... 111. 2 The player who creates a token is its owner. ..."
What do you say about it?

MartinaT
amrtina(07.09.2020 18:19)

@tschero
Token is not a card. Rules for non-card stuff (like tokens, emblems etc) are differently defined.

jako6022(17.07.2020 21:18)

Regisaur goes back to its owner's graveyard(not the one controller's graveyard) and does not trigger Aphreos because Aphreos specifically says " whenever another creature you own dies"

cardPreview