#CMAskTheJudge Episode 29 - Animated Forest

Episode 29 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each installment in this series will include a video that poses a rules question about MTG. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below. This week's question involves your grizzly creatures turning into a colorless land.

What Happens to Your Grizzly Bears When They Become Forests?

Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time, our judge wants to know what will happen to your Grizzly Bears after you have animated them, and they have been turned by your opponent's Song of the Dryads into a Forest. Comment on our video (or below) with your answers and additionally, you will find the correct answer below the images!

Song of the Dryads Grizzly Bears Animate Dead

When Song of the Dryads turns your Gizzly Bears into a Forest, the condition of Animate Dead is no longer fulfilled because your Bears are no longer creatures. Then the next time state-based actions are checked, Animate Dead is put in your graveyard, and you will have to sacrifice your Grizzly Bears even if it is no longer a creature. Lastly, Song of the Dryads goes to your opponent's graveyard since it is not enchanting anything anymore.

0 Comentarios

cardPreview