#CMAskTheJudge Episode 38 - Gravetide

Episode 38 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each installment in this series will include a video that poses a rules question about MTG. Watch the video, comment with your answer, then check your work below. This week's question is about Muldrotha's ability that allows you to cast permanents from the graveyard.

What If Muldrotha Is Blinked?

Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time, our judge wants to know if you can play another creature from the graveyard after Muldrotha, the Gravetide gets exiled and returns to the battlefield under your control. Comment on our video (or below) with your answers and, additionally, you will find the correct answer below the images!

Muldrotha, the Gravetide Burglar Rat

The correct answer is – You can! Muldrotha, the Gravetide on the battlefield allows you to cast up to one permanent of every type, so choose to cast Burglar Rat from the graveyard. Muldrotha then gets exiled and returns to the battlefield, becoming a completely new object . The new Muldrotha will have the same ability as the previous one,  so you can use it to cast another Burglar Rat from the graveyard.

If this was done in a different order – exiling and returning Muldrotha first before casting the first Rat from the graveyard – only one Rat can be cast. The game will only see the ability of one Muldrotha that's on the battlefield.

1 Comentario

Para dejar un comentario, Iniciar sesión o Registrarse por favor.

Kasserien(2019-04-12 15:20)

That is interesting because this mechanic can surely similarly apply to some other creatures too