#CMAskTheJudge Episode 34 - How to Adapt

Episode 34 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each installment in this series will include a video that poses a rules question about MTG. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below. This week's question involves some Adaptation and Armaments.

How Many Counters Can We Add with Adapt?

Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time, our judge wants to know how many counters can be placed on the Growth-Chamber Guardian. Comment on our video (or below) with your answers and, additionally, you will find the correct answer below the images!

Growth-Chamber Guardian Arbor Armament

Scenario 1

In scenario 1, you're allowed to activate the Adapt ability as many times as you want, but after the last one resolves (remember – the last one put on the stack resolves first), every other ability sees the counters and does nothing – a total of 2 counters is placed on the Growth-Chamber Guardian.

Scenario 2

In scenario 2, your opponent responds to your Adapt ability by putting one counter on your Growth-Chamber Guardian. That won't counter the Adapt ability, but upon checking if the creature has counters on it, the ability will discover the one put there by Arbor Armament, and will therefore resolve by doing nothing.

2 Commentaires

Pour laisser un commentaire, Connexion ou S'enregistrer s'il te plaît.

daniellinye(2019-04-05 13:12)

Yes that's correct, the trigger will in fact go onto the stack before your own adapt trigger resolves.

watchout75(2019-03-16 05:57)

I think it gets one counter from the instant but you still trigger the abillity and can get the Growth -Chamber Guardian from youre library and put it in youre hand . :-)