#CMAskTheJudge Episode 114: Snow Time

Here's Episode 114 of Cardmarket's AskTheJudge series. Each episode includes a video that poses a question regarding the rules of Magic. Watch the video, comment with your answer, and then check your work below. This week's question is about copying spells in cases where type of mana spent to cast is relevant.



Welcome to #CMAskTheJudge! This time our judge wants to know what happens when you use Double Vision to copy a Tundra Fumarole that you paid for by spending three snow mana (and you choose a new target for the copy). How much mana will you get? Comment on our video (or below) with your answer and then check whether you got it right or wrong!


tundra fumarole

Click Here for the Answer!



4 Commenti

Se vuoi lasciare un commento, collegati al tuo account Cardmarket o crea un nuovo account.

TheMindpainter(23.01.2021 09:52)

I guessed right, not sure I would have realised that dynamic without this episode though. Thanks again!

IceDive111(22.01.2021 10:55)

Doesn't the original spell fizzle as the copy destroys the only legal target?

acrak24(22.01.2021 12:22)(Edited: 22.01.2021 12:22)

IceDive111 yep, you are correct but I think that in the video they assume there is another target so the original spell doesn't fizzle.

MartinaT
amrtina(22.01.2021 20:16)

@IceDive111 i didn't want to cram in extra elements as it makes videos hard to watch, let's assume that there's another legal target.
(also that's why there's no animation for the copy showing up and targeting, etc)

cardPreview